AdminStephanie (Admin, Redgate)

My feedback

  1. 250 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      You have left! (?) (thinking…)
      6 comments  ·  SQL Source Control » Static Data  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      AdminStephanie (Admin, Redgate) shared this idea  · 
    • 84 votes
      Vote
      Sign in
      Check!
      (thinking…)
      Reset
      or sign in with
      • facebook
      • google
        Password icon
        Signed in as (Sign out)
        You have left! (?) (thinking…)
        12 comments  ·  SQL Source Control  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      • 6 votes
        Vote
        Sign in
        Check!
        (thinking…)
        Reset
        or sign in with
        • facebook
        • google
          Password icon
          Signed in as (Sign out)
          You have left! (?) (thinking…)
          4 comments  ·  SQL Source Control » Initial Setup  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
          AdminStephanie (Admin, Redgate) commented  · 

          @Renato - As of v3.0, we now delete the workspace we use when you unlink your database.

        • 314 votes
          Vote
          Sign in
          Check!
          (thinking…)
          Reset
          or sign in with
          • facebook
          • google
            Password icon
            Signed in as (Sign out)
            You have left! (?) (thinking…)
            41 comments  ·  SQL Source Control  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
            under review  ·  Elizabeth Ayer responded

            Apologies for the radio silence on this, but the request as described is not currently on the roadmap. In the first instance, we are going to take another hard look at the underlying performance issues.

            If you have challenging performance scenarios, now is a great time to bring them to us. The more scenarios we can understand and recreate, the better.

            As a workaround for not being able to turn off auto-refresh, you can increase the polling interval (in the SQL Source Control Setup tab) and manually refresh.

            AdminStephanie (Admin, Redgate) commented  · 

            Hi Stephen,

            Thanks for the information about the MDI-mode in SSMS2008R2.

            If you upgrade to v3.2, we just persisted user selections on the Commit tab if you leave and come back. Hopefully that means you won't lose everything you've just set up to commit.

          Feedback and Knowledge Base