Skip to content

SQL Prompt

Welcome to the SQL Prompt feature suggestion list. Find out more information about SQL Prompt at http://www.red-gate.com/products/sql-development/sql-prompt/.

If you have any questions, need help or have found a bug in SQL Prompt, please visit the forums or our support portal.

SQL Prompt

Categories

JUMP TO ANOTHER FORUM

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

78 results found

1. As a developer I want to turn a select query into an editable table view so that I can tweak some column values without having to write an update statement.

Currently I have to write the select query, browse for the table in object explorer and select edit top x rows, open sql pane, paste the query there, press Ctrl+R to update the view, then make the manual edits. Would be great to be able to do that with some kind of macro action from a select query.

1 vote

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

How important is this to you?

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

The team have reviewed this suggestion and unfortunately it’s a combination of being something of an edge case for our user base and very difficult to implement.

So, for now we’ll be declining the request. We’ll review again if we see more demand from our customers.

Thank you for the suggestion though – we’re always keen to hear from customers. Do reach out if I can do anything else to help.

2. Add some metadata as comment on when the code was formatted and which style was used, the user etc. This would make it possible to find unformated code with simple text searches

1 vote

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Format SQL  ·  Admin →

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. allow selecting a setting to use CTRL+PgUp and CTRL+PgDn to cycle through tabs in SSMS as in many other applications

1 vote

We're glad you're here